Little Big Things

My own heart-attack heaven

I love fast food. McDonalds, Burger King, Sonic. But Wendys is a family favorite. Oh Wendys we love you. DSCF0690 I grew up in an orthodox Jewish home where we only ate Kosher so I never got to taste the greasy fatty goodness of a drive thru burger until I was an adult. The first time I ate a double stacker I was waiting for the lightening to strike. I was convinced that I was going straight to hell. One way trip. Express. Do not pass go. Do not collect $200.00. And I have been hooked ever since. I know its not good for me. I know its one of the leading causes of obesity in the US. But its soo good. Wash those burgers down with a large Coke (fountain sodas are my drug of choice), and I am in heart-attack heaven. I am thankful that I do not live in NY where the mayor is trying to limit my sugary drink intake. I am thankful that I live in a state that has a governer that does not care (I mean can Chris Christie really tell ME not to drink all that crap)? There is not big lesson to be learned from this post. No earth shattering self realization. Just wanted to tell everyone that my family loves fast food. The greasier the better.

The boys chowing down...

The boys chowing down…

Leave a Reply

