Little Big Things / Uncategorized

Face Time and Coffee

Thank you Steve Jobs. You created Face-Time and now I can see my sister anytime she is next to her phone and I have a WiFi signal on my iPod touch. Thank you to my co-worker who sometimes surprises me with a cup of coffee on my desk so its there as soon as I walk in.
I have had my iPod for a while now but for some reason, it just occurred to me last night that if I used my sisters email as a contact that we could face time. And we did. Well we started with just text messages-it was like midnight my time and early morning her time, but for the first time in YEARS, we had a semi-long, private conversation.

FaceTime

FaceTime

And I loved it. And I was happy. And I was sad-I just miss her but such is life. Then when I woke up this morning, I rushed back to my iPod and I hit the connect button, and there she was. In real time. With all my nieces and nephews. And my kids got to say hi to their aunt that they never get to see. And she saw my daughter and now we can be close-even though we are so so far away from each other.   So thank you Steve Jobs. You have brought me and my sister together even though we are an ocean apart. Oh and thank you Dunkin Donuts
Oh my wonderful co-worker, (and there are not many) thank you, thank you , thank you!

Oh my wonderful co-worker, (and there are not many) thank you, thank you , thank you!

because, I mean who doesn’t like a cup of ice coffee in the morning? Especially when its there before you are!

2 thoughts on “Face Time and Coffee

Leave a Reply

