Uncategorized

An Open Letter to Detective Ben Mitchell

This is a MUST read!

Deliberate Donkey

Dear Detective Ben Mitchell,
a member of the Family Victims Unit in Greensboro, North Carolina:

You contributed to an article written by Joe Gamm and published 7 September in the News & Record on the uptick of homicides related to Domestic Violence: “Domestic violence-related deaths on rise in Greensboro“. I reacted with disbelief to many of the quotes attributed to you. I’ve outlined them below with my response, speaking as a survivor of Domestic Violence.

Comments on the article you contributed to are disabled. This world is full of people who believe victims deserve abuse, and perpetuating that by opening comments doesn’t help the matter, and so I am glad the comments are closed. I wouldn’t have wasted my breath leaving a comment. I would have more than likely been attacked for defending victims. Instead, I am addressing this letter directly to you, Detective Mitchell. I hope to shed…

View original post 1,458 more words

3 thoughts on “An Open Letter to Detective Ben Mitchell

Leave a Reply

