Uncategorized

Mentally Exhausted

So well said and appropriate for this month. A must read!

Battered Wife Seeking Better Life

Since I started this blogging journey, I’ve come across quite a few blogs that discuss Domestic Violence as well as all different types of abuse whether it be physical, verbal, sexual, etc.  Some of them are written by abuse survivors.  Those of you who have lived through your ordeal and made it out.  Refusing to ever be in that type of situation again.  There are also blogs written by those of us who are still a victim of circumstance.  Still “living the life”.  Trying to find our voice and strength to get up, move on and move out.  Others are written by those who are our allies, the non-abused.  They will fight the good fight by our side condemning all and any type of abuse.  An objective standpoint if you will.  Each of you are equally wonderful.  Why?  It’s because you are talking about it.  This is a topic that…

View original post 1,123 more words

2 thoughts on “Mentally Exhausted

  1. Thank you so much for the reblog, Abby. I’m glad my words are touching others. I never thought blogging about what I have been through would have become such a rewarding experience. Now I wake up excited to read others’ stories and to see what they think of mine. I never thought people would want to pass my words on to others. I am truly humbled. Thanks again!

    • it is my pleasure! We are a strange and sad (yet strong and empowering) sisterhood. We never know what will be that “aha” moment for anyone and so when I find true words of inspiration and wisdom, it is my duty to share
      Thank you so much for sharing your story with us all.

Leave a Reply

