Uncategorized

Domestic Violence Can Happen To Anyone

An abuser does not have to be a boyfriend/girlfriend or husband or wife. Thank you goldfish for sharing your experience with all of us.

Fish Of Gold

I was sexually abused as a child.

The end.

Alright, not the end. It was just the beginning. It was the beginning of steering away from the charted course of who I was destined to become and into territory fraught with awful tempests.

Sometimes, I do a completely moot and infuriating exercise, and wonder who I was actually supposed to be without abuse. I wouldn’t have PTSD. I probably wouldn’t have been a promiscuous teenager who turned to substance abuse to numb myself. I probably would have gone off to college like I was supposed to. I wouldn’t have become a homeless prostitute. I wouldn’t have been hit on the head by a stage light and lost most of my memory; I wouldn’t have become a Goldfish. I wouldn’t have allowed domestic violence to enter my life and stay there for years. I might have had at least one…

View original post 1,317 more words

Leave a Reply

