Uncategorized

The whine that lasted 24 hours (and is still going)

Image

Even Dubba-U cant handle whining!

After 2 days of fever off and on, and after the night of no sleep (that was yesterday), I decided it was time for a dr’s visit. I can handle crying,I can handle the occasional whining (I mean I have 3 kids under the age of 6, it kinda comes with the territory) but really, she has been whining since I came home from class last night. 

The whining is too much. There are no tears. She has too be exhausted. I am exhausted. My boys will get a prize for their good behavior. But oh, the whining. The last time I heard so much whining, well I am not allowed to discuss that on this blog anymore, but for those that follow me, you know what I am talking about (wink wink)

So after deciding that there must be something wrong, other than being an over-tired toddler, I took Ms. Whiny McWhinster (aka, my daughter) to the Dr. Well, surprise surprise, she has bronchitis. Lovely. Now I feel like a total turd because while I was assuming that she was just being spoiled, she was actually sick.  I mean I KNOW she had fever, but she’s like that. She gets fever. Most of the time it is for a new tooth, or nothing major. But of course today, she was sick. Of course I thought that the meds would be the fix all that I needed, but OH MY GOSH, the whining did not stop. I swear she has this sensor that tells her AS SOON AS I FALL INTO THAT GOOD SLEEP (anyone that is a parent knows what I am talking about) and then it starts all over again. 

Quiet has fallen in my little apartment and I am hoping and praying that I get a few hours before it starts all over again. I have officially declared my house a no whining zone (at least until tomorrow)

Image

 

 

5 thoughts on “The whine that lasted 24 hours (and is still going)

  1. Oh dear, that feels so lousy, doesn’t it? 😦 I once got irritated that my older son (who was 4 years old at the time) was “fake” coughing, but then that night he had an asthma attack because he was coming down with croup!! BAD mama award. lol
    I hope your little one feels better soon. XO

    • Wow, and I can tell you that I know about that! My middle son got the croup (the FIRST time) on my birthday and I was out all night. As soon as I got home, I was off to the ER,….

Leave a Reply

