Uncategorized

No Freshly Pressed post here

I feel left out. Almost every blog (give or take one or two) that I read has been Freshly Pressed. I do not write to be Freshly Pressed but every so often, I am like-this is the one. This is the one that will take me to blogger celebrity. But alas, the year is almost over and nothing. Not that I do not appreciate the few that do read my goings on about the bitches,children, women that I work with, the things that my kids do, and all the pictures that I take of them (because of course my kids are the CUTEST around). 

I appreciate that you all are my shoulder to cry on, the arms that hug me when I post about the terrible, traumatic events that have shaped me, the ears to listen to me vent to, those that laugh with me when I am being funny (it happens sometimes). I have grown so much as a person in the last 6 months since I have been blogging. I have been introduced to so many inspirational women, funny women, and strong women. I have been able to heal, share, laugh, and cry. The community that I have found here is one that I have been looking for and longing for, for so very long, 

So, even though I have not been Freshly Pressed like so many of you, I am happy. And grateful. If you all had not been freshly pressed I would have never met you-and THAT would have been the saddest thing of all. 

19 thoughts on “No Freshly Pressed post here

  1. So…. I don’t even know what it means to be “freshly pressed” so I don’t know if any of my blogs have been or not. Lol. I’m grateful you are blogging. Keep at it!

  2. Pingback: Group Therapy: December « HACKER. NINJA. HOOKER. SPY.

  3. I definitely came across this post today for a reason…and it’s clearly because I just finished reading this post: http://doncharisma.org/2014/01/01/the-im-not-featured-on-freshly-pressed-award/

    After reading it, I thought, I don’t think I’ve come across anyone’s post desiring to be on Freshly Pressed…and here I am. Lol. I’m not going to do the whole fancy shmancy nominating blog post but I hope you see fit to deem this spot right here as acceptable spot as any!

    I HEREBY NOMINATE THE “I’m NOT Featured On Freshly Pressed Award” TO: The Left Side (abbbz.wordpress.com/) because she is awesome and rightly deserves it.

    (Psst: There are a few of my favs up top that deserve it as well. Just Sayin.)

Leave a Reply

