Uncategorized

Versatile blogger award? I say THANK YOU

So while looking at my blog tonight, it came to my attention that I was nominated for the Versatile blogger award and I was so honored. One of the amazing things about the wordpress community is that many times we touch peoples lives without even realizing it. This is such a moment. The blogger that nominated me at some point found inspiration in my blog and until today, I did not even know she was reading. She is a fellow survivor and I am so glad she found me, so that I could find her. 

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Here goes. Thank you again my newest blogger friend Soaring Survivor for this award. 

Here are 7 things you may not know about me:

  1. I am an eBay addict. I love to sell, buy, I just cant get enough
  2. I love to travel, even though I do not do it enough. My favorite place to be is Israel. If you have a chance GO.
  3. I HATE to drive but I do it all the time. When I win the lottery I am hiring a driver-for my minivan-YES for my minivan
  4. I like to play Xbox 360. Of course I can only figure out how to play my kids Lego games, but I love it anyway. And yes I have spent nights playing until 3am
  5. Speaking of Lego, I LOVE LEGOS. I love to build them. What I do not love is how long it takes to build them and how FAST it takes the kids to break them (sigh)
  6. I am a ok cook but I am an AMAZING baker. My specialty-Oatmeal raisin cookies.
  7. I like to think of myself as crafty. I love to scrapbook. I take a million pictures and keep them organized but I have only made 1 book for the first year of my oldest sons life. 

Here are 15 bloggers that I will nominate for this award. I will have them linked to their sites so that you can enjoy all that I enjoy. My apologies if I repeat any from before. So its not 15 sue me! 

  1. Silly Ol Me
  2. Battered wife seeking better wife
  3. Behind the mask of abuse
  4. Fish of Gold
  5. Hacker, Ninja, Hooker, Spy
  6. I survived a murder attack-my family didnt
  7. Looking Foward
  8. Morning Pages
  9. Picking up the pieces
  10. This is my corn
Leave a Reply

