Uncategorized

Juliet’s Story…

What an inspirational story. Amazing advice at the end.

Your Path to Peace

I was recently asked to be part of a collection of stories that talk about leaving a secret life of abuse/control. I am honored to be asked, and to be able to share what life on the other side looks like. It may be cliché to say, but if I can help one person make the life-changing choice to leave, I would be happy.

So, how did I get to this place from the everyday quiet hell? It started by making the decision. I had thought about it many times before, but the logistics paralyzed me. It is a decision that has to have commitment behind it. If you go into it halfheartedly, he will be able to tell. If there is one thought that needs to stay in the front of your mind, it is “it’s going to get worse before it gets better (much better)”. I will not…

View original post 3,452 more words

Leave a Reply

