Trials and Tribulations

To parole or not to parole

My abuser is up for parole. Time has gone by so fast. It seems like only yesterday that he was locked up and I felt safe. When I got the letter from victim services I panicked. I was terrified. I stop sleeping and the nightmare started all over again. How am I going to protect my family with this psycho loose?
Then I had my meeting. I told my story. I shared my fear and my concerns. For once, someone in the legal system told me that their main concern was for my safety. That they would do anything and everything in their power to make sure this person would be far away. For the first time in a long time I am not afraid. I may actually prefer him to go on parole.
Yes, you read that right.I would prefer him to be on parole.Why? It’s simple. No matter what happens, in 2016 he’s free. But,if he’s on parole until them, I am pretty sure he will reoffend. If he’s on parole, then when he breaks more laws (which I am pretty sure he will do) he will not only have to do all his time but he will get a new charge and be in prison again.
I know that I will always have a fear of this man. Yet, I feel like this fear will keep me safe. Combine that with my monster dog, everything will be aok!

20140301-152252.jpg

7 thoughts on “To parole or not to parole

  1. I don’t know what to say, your situation is so hard. šŸ˜¦ I’m praying you have peace. Bad things have happened and you don’t want to be exposed to any more. I totally get that!! XO

  2. You strong, courageous woman šŸ™‚ I felt much better when you told me the other day how your meeting went. But I am still sorry this is something you have to deal with. I know him being in jail has helped you feel more secure but him coming out is a scary thought. Like dodging Kevin in small town kind of scary. If he does bother you, you just him know I had a trainer! I am afraid of Kevin but not him. Don’t make me come down there šŸ™‚

    For your sake, and I have doubt that he will, I hope he slips up. AND leaves you alone. You and I have seen enough. I don’t want you going through anymore garbage behind him.

    I love your dog, though. ADORABLE šŸ™‚ *hugs*

  3. Abby, I cannot even imagine how you are feeling. I’m glad you have that dog though. I dare anyone to mess with you : ) If you need anything you have my number and I will prey for your safety.

    • Thanks so much! I actually texted you and then realized that its probably a house phone-hence no texts accepted….its been that kind of week!
      I am actually doing better than I expected that I would be doing. I think I am finding a peace within myself that I have not had for a long time. Im not sure where its coming from but its there….thank G-D…

    • The same to you. I am glad to have read that article. I am amazed each day on how the law mistreats abuse vicims…thanks for reading my posts!!!

Leave a Reply

