Uncategorized

Anniversarys, Pirate Partys, and finally sleeping for a full night

April is a hard time of the year for me. April 9, 2009 I, along with my abuser was arrested. That arrest started a very long fight with the legal system as well as with the family court system. Fights, I might sadly add that are not over. April 14, 2009 was the birth of my middle child. Yes, five days after being arrested, my son was born and then taken from me. So it goes unsaid that April while a happy month because of my son, is also a reflective and sad month. This year it also turned into a joyful month.

In a past post, I mentioned that my abuser was up for parole. Well last Friday, among hectic party preparation I got an email.

4/25/2014
This e-mail is to inform you that ANTHONY MUNIZ, with SBI Number 000470175B, has been denied parole as of 4/22/2014. 
For more information, contact the New Jersey State Parole Board at (609) 292-4257.
This notification is sponsored by the New Jersey Statewide VINE Service.  It is our hope that this information has been helpful to you.
Thank you,
The VINE Service

 

Finally, I can breathe. Although, I know that he will not be there forever, I at least have until Auguest of 2015 to know where he is at all times. The news could not have come at a  better time. You see on Saturday I was throwing my son who was born from this animal his first birthday party. A pirate party to be exact. My favorite troublemaker picked out the theme. He wanted pirates. I was all for it. I ordered all the accessories online and even got my nails done in the theme

nails

 

All I wanted was to make this little guy smile. He is a middle child and I know that he sometimes feels invisible. He’s not the oldest so he was to wait to do things, and he is no longer the baby so he again sometimes has to wait to do things. So, we decided that he would have one day that it was all about him. We got a face painter, cake, and cooked for 2 days.  Even the weather held out.  The rain didn’t dare come down from the sky until the last guest left.

That night, I slept. Fully. Without dreams. Five years have gone by since the abuse has stopped. Five years have gone by since my miracle child, the child that literally saved my and his brothers lives, was born. That Friday I was given a gift. Peace of mind for at least another 15 months. And a full restful nights sleep

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Anniversarys, Pirate Partys, and finally sleeping for a full night

  1. Abby! He was denied?!?!? I wish he stay in there longer than another year and some, but I am so happy that you wont be facing this this year. After all the worry and stress… You all deserve the best. I love you my little cream puff 🙂 And the kids…. Oh the dog…. and then puppy and the puppy puppies you refused me 🙂

    • I know right but a year is better then him coming home in June!!’ I love I too and I didn’t deny you puppies hee hee they are just not here yet….soon my love soon!!!

Leave a Reply

